...it's all about being your pal

Stephen Keshi releases 2014 World Cup squad, includes Yobo, Odemwingie, Joel Obi in 30-man provisional squad list

06/05/2014 20:04
Stephen Keshi, the Super Eagles coach has relesed his 2014 World Cup 30-man provisional squad list. 
It includes Osaze Odemwingie, Joseph Yobo and Joel Obi.
The list was made public on Tuesday evening by Paul Bassey, who is a member of the Technical Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).
All invited players are expected to report in camp on May 26, before Keshi compiles his final list of 23 players that will represent Nigeria in Brazil this summer.
A glossary shows that:
Goal Keepers – Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim (Gombe Utd), Daniel Akpeyi (Warri Wolves).
Defenders – Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Efe Ambrose, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Kenneth Omeruo, Joseph Yobo, Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars).
Midfielders – John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Ejike Uzoenyi (Rangers Int’l), Sunday Mba, Gabriel Rueben, Nosa Igiebor, Joel Obi, Michael Uchebo.
Attackers – Ahmed Musa, Shola Ameobi, Victor Moses, Emanuel Emenike, Victor Nsofor, Osaze Odemwingie, Michael Babatunde, Nnamdi Oduamadi, Nwofor Uche.



More on the web

Search site


Send an email: Content Manager: segunadeoye1@gmail.com

Inquiry Manager: angel.hgeorge@gmail.com