...it's all about being your pal

INEC to begin distribution of voter cards in Oyo August 15

11/08/2014 19:14
Nasir Ayilara, Oyo State Resident Electoral Commissioner, has said the Independent National Electoral Commission would start the distribution of the Permanent Voter Cards in 4,783 Polling Units across the 33 local government of the state on August 15.
During a meeting of the State Inter-Agency Committee on Voter Education and Publicity held in Ibadan on Monday, Ayilara said the exercise would last two days, adding that the objective of the meeting was to create awareness for the exercise.
He said, “The INEC in Oyo State will be distributing Permanent Voter Cards from August15 to August17, 2014. INEC has made provision to register new voters who might have lost their cards. Those who register during the stipulated time will have the opportunity to collect their cards two months before the next general election in 2015.
"The registration of such category of voters will take place between August 23 and 25 while those who fail to get their PVC during the scheduled period will have the opportunity to do so on August 20 when a mass distribution of the PVC will take place. The REC said the various exercises are beginning well ahead of the 2015 election in order to have enough time to address controversial cases and allow all eligible voters to exercise their franchise rights.
“INEC will provide adequate security for the exercises so that it will not be hijacked by hoodlums. The success recorded in Osun State election will be replicated all over the country during the next elections and subsequent ones. More enlightenment campaigns will be carried out before the election in 2015."

Search site


Send an email: Content Manager: segunadeoye1@gmail.com

Inquiry Manager: angel.hgeorge@gmail.com