...it's all about being your pal

Buhari swears in Mahmood Yakubu as INEC chairman, five other commissioners

09/11/2015 13:24

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in the new national chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, and the five national commissioners at the the council chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja, on Monday, November 9, 2015.


The commissioners included: Mrs. Amina Zakari, Mr. Solomon Adedeji Soyebi, Prof. Antonia Taiye Okoosi-Simbine, Dr. Muhammed Mustafa Lecky and Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo.


He also charged the newly sworn-in INEC officials to make the conduct of free, fair and credible elections in Nigeria their priority.


He stressed that all eyes were now on them, and that they could not afford to fail Nigerians in future elections.



Search site


Send an email: Content Manager: segunadeoye1@gmail.com

Inquiry Manager: angel.hgeorge@gmail.com