...it's all about being your pal

Buhari inaugurates 19-member transition committee, promises inclusive government

29/04/2015 15:49

Nigeria's President-elect, Maj-Gen. Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, April 29, 2015 in Abuja, inaugurated a 19-member transition committee.

He used the medium to give assurances of his administration's resolve not to witch-hunt anyone, as government is a continuum.

Members of the committee include, Ahmed Joda, Dr. Doyin Salami, Adamu Adamu,Wale Edun, Mrs. Bola Adesola, Dr. Festus Odumegu and Mrs. Nike Aboderin, the national chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Chief John Oyegun, outgoing Rivers State governor, Rotimi  Amaechi, Chief Audu Ogbeh, Boss Mustapha, Sen. Hadi  Sirika, Dr. Ogbonaya Onu, Alh. Abubakar Malami, Gen. Lawal Jafar Isa, Mohammed Hayatudeen, Solomon Dalong, Prof. Tam David West and the national publicity secretary of the All Progressives Congress, Alhaji Lai Mohammed. 

Buhari assured the commitee of his support.


"This assignment though onerous, it is well within your ability to accomplish, you are required to assess the information provided to you and advise me on its quality and accuracy.

“It is a simple matter but you must have the right information if you are to shape appropriate policy decisions. Needless to repeat; that your committee and our government are not to witch-hunt or engage in fault finding.

“We want the facts and nothing but the facts, what has been done cannot be undone, our job is to learn from the mistakes of the past in an attempt to avoid similar errors.

“The time given for you to complete your assignment, two weeks, is short but because of the postponement of the election for six weeks from February 14 to March 28, the transition period has been truncated, we are obliged therefore to fast track steps to May 29," he said.

He urged the committee members not to overlook “essentials.”

Search site


Send an email: Content Manager: segunadeoye1@gmail.com

Inquiry Manager: angel.hgeorge@gmail.com